Getting in Spirit of Things!

31 Oct

It is Hallowe ‘en at Bake Me A Cake, and we are in the spirit! Like every year, we decorate our cupcakes in true Hallowe ‘en fashion! We also dress ourselves up as well! This year I put on a promotion, if you come into the bakery dressed up for this day, receive a free cupcake! We like to see kids and adults alike in the spirit of things! I used to not be in the spirit, unless it was Christmas, but then I had kids! I thought, I want my children to see that I can have fun with them and I don’t want to put down what they find fun! Also, Shanna, the manage or the store and my neice/sister/best friend got me into it as well! She is super fun when it comes to holidays and dressing up and such ( I know Halloween is not a holiday!).

Halloween at the Bakery 2012

Halloween at the Bakery 2012

652

Halloween at the Bakery 2013, Shanna is a kitty cat, and I am a sock hop girl!

Halloween at Bake Me A Cake 2014.

Halloween at Bake Me A Cake 2014.

Me as mother nature, the kids in my sons class were feeling my feather eye lashes!

Me as mother nature, the kids in my sons class were feeling my feather eye lashes!

We go to my children’s school every year for Halloween and let them decorate cookies, we dress up! Its pretty fun and the kids like it!

Mother Nature and a magic Unicorn(Shanna)

Mother Nature and a magic Unicorn(Shanna)

Through the years we will have some more fun Halloween’s here at the bakery! The cake and cupcakes in front of us today are also today’s theme! I am going to post a bunch of cool gorey and just fun cakes for Halloween! I hope you enjoy the day and don’t poo poo the others who get into the day!
006007008009

Mr. Dancing Skeleton is just happy to be in the Bakery!

Mr. Dancing Skeleton is just happy to be in the Bakery!

899 Shanna really loves to do Halloween cakes, it is really where she shines bright! The more messed up and gorey, the better for her!

Chucky! Shanna's creation

Chucky! Shanna’s creation

Freddy. Man, he is creepy!

Freddy. Man, he is creepy!

Bloody and ripped open torso~...ew~!

Bloody and ripped open torso~…ew~!

I hope you enjoy the pictures! We really are lucky to really enjoy what we do for a living! Sometimes it is a really hard job, other times it feels like “really? we are getting paid to do this? THis is awesome!” Pros and cons to everything, but we like what we do and we love to get festive when it calls for it! The gorey cakes actually give us some more creative space, we can add more or less until it looks just right. When it comes to putting flowers on or ordinary decorations, it can really show when there is too much or not enough!
I might stay dressed up to take my kids out trick or treating tonight! I had my husband come to the bakery this morning with the kids before school so they could see me dressed up, and my youngest son didn’t even want to come near me! I guess that my costume is successful! He eventually came to me! But it shocked him for sure! My husband will probably stay at home and hand out candy, and I will take the kids out, in the rain and snow…from what I hear! Ugh! Oh well, my wig will keep me dry!

Leave a Reply

