The PRESSURE!!!

7 Jul

Pressure-ImageIn more than one way I am experiencing alot of pressure right now! From the pressure of being the boss and running a business, to the pressure I put on myself to be the best mother and wife that I can, and then the uncomfortable pressure in my entire face from allergies!

If you think about it, how much pressure do others put on you for things that they need? And then, how much pressure do you put on yourself? Is that just me? I don’t think so. I think everyone knows a little bit of which I am speaking! I am terrible at putting myself under the microscope. I need to do more, I need to do better, I try constantly to be the best boss, friend, mother, wife, child…etc…whatever else I am! Not to say that I feel like I have to be something else or someone else, just more, more of me, more thoughtfulness, more respectful, more patient…. always more!

When will I be at that stage where I am happy being and doing what I am doing? Is there a reason I am like this? A “higher” purpose? A certain fate in which I am training myself for unconsciously?

I am not a person to lie down so others can walk on me. Sometimes I may look like that, but I chose my battles and try to decipher whether it really matters in the big scheme of things.

To be honest, I am making myself exhausted. I should be able to feel no guilt when I sit down at night to watch a movie, but I don’t. I feel like I should be doing something. This is why I watch a show or a movie and fold laundry at the same time. That might just be a mother thing, I’m not sure.

Even though I put alot of pressure on myself, I feel the constant pull from everyone and everything.rope-frayed-stress-pressure Work, my employees always need me, the meetings that never stop, the networking (which is great for a business owner) is a constant, and the endless bills and bookwork that has to be done. I feel a knot in my shoulders as I type this! I don’t think that my back, shoulder and neck muscles have been completely relaxed for the last 3 years.

I love what I do, I would not change my life for anyone else’s in a million years. I love everyone in my life. I love doing things for others, and to be relied upon. I have a need to be needed, and I am my own worst enemy. I am a yes girl. I can do it! Sure! Yep, no problem!

I just feel some pressure every once in a while! It can come to a head and that is when I need to be taken care of emotionally for about a day! That is when I see my girl Kathy at Withinsight Healing and Wellness! She is a genius! She knows the right questions to ask….did you know that I knew what my problems were all along? I just didn’t ask myself the questions I should have! Or I avoided it! That is more truthful!

So, when you feel like you are taking care of everyone else and you don’t have a moment to spare, to do what you want, ask yourself why. Really…. stop what you are doing, and ask yourself if it is super important at this moment and the reason you are doing it? What would you rather be doing? Why can’t you?

I am going to have to start taking my own advice.

Now, if these allergies would get the heck out of dodge, I would be a happy camper! I have had so many functions in the last 2 weeks and I have been down and out for almost all of them! Hello Claritin!

Take some time and relax. Especially those working moms. Go get a pedicure. Have a glass of wine. Take that hour long bath. Go for a walk. The laundry can wait until you are done. The dishes will still be there, and so will the long grass!

You need to take care of yourself so that you can help and take care of those around you when need be.

Now smile, put your feet up and have that glass of wine!breathe (1)

Leave a Reply

