What’s My Taste?

29 Sep

Being the “cake lady”, I always make the cakes that others order for their particular celebration. I love weddings, and especially the wedding cakes. I love to see what others choose, and I love to see the excitement in their eyes when they see exactly what they would like! I, am going to show you some awesome wedding cakes that I either love, or find exciting from a cake decorating perspective! None of these cakes are mine, just some examples of cakes that I like! All wedding cakes!

 This 3 tiered, simple cake is awesome! If you notice, the top of the first 2 tiers are textured, which adds so much, without ruining the whole look of the cake! I just love the simplicity. The cake next to it, is a bit too much for my taste, but I love it for the decorators design elements and I appreciate all of the time it would have taken to complete this cake. Simple with a bit of  wow factor is great for me! I enjoy the little surprises!

   

 The pink/white/brown cakes are really in demand lately, and even though I wouldn’t order this cake for myself, the details are great and overall the cake is very clean looking! I love it!

 I would order this black and white cake, which is a great design, not too many elements to it, alot of design within the design! I LOVE this cake!  The cake beside this one, is just so simple and classic, that I don’t think that you could go wrong! Change the ribbon colours and the flowers, and it will fit into any wedding theme! And, it would be beautiful in a square tiered shape as well, which would make it more modern!

 

 This might not be a wedding cake, maybe a bridal shower cake, but I love the detail in this cake! It’s vintage looking with a modern cake design!  Beautiful piping work! The cake on the right looks like it is all covered in chocolate with the white leaves and black vining! It’s just so different from anything that I have seen out there that I had to share! 

 The fall leaves cake is pretty cool! Just another different cake that you don’t see everyday! The cake on the right reminds me of art deco, or the 30’s style of dress and design! I believe this whole cake is hand piped with buttercream icing and fondant or gumpaste circular button accessories. I love the look of this cake. I would go a little lighter with the feathers, but it is beautiful. It would be extremely hard to keep your hand steady and straight enough to pipe this entire cake!

 This cake is one of my favourites. Just look at it! It might not be everyone’s taste, I don’t even know if it really is mine, but the detailing and the shadowing done on this cake is absolutely amazing to me! I love looking at other artist’s work and just examining and wonder how it was done! I love it!

So, I guess in the end, I can’t really say that I have a specific taste in cake design, even if I don’t like a design, I always appreciate the art and the work that has gone into every one that I see! I hope you enjoyed looking at these cakes, just as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

